Arsenal star player omitted as The Netherlands confirm Euro 2024 squad

Arsenal star player omitted as The Netherlands confirm Euro 2024 squad
Pls share this post

Listen to this article

Arsenal’s latest signee Jurrien Timber has been omitted from the final squad selection of The Netherlands ahead of Euro 2024.

The official squad list for The Netherlands ahead of Euro 2024, which was confirmed today, Thursday, May 16, 2024, in an official announcement consisted of top players from clubs like Barcelona, Chelsea, Bayer Leverkusen, and so on.

The Dutch head coach Ronald Koeman who has the former Everton and Barcelona boss has named a side many will categorise as one of the strongest sides for The Netherlands in recent times ahead of the tournament.

With the hosts of the tournament, Germany’s Euro 2024 squad list confirmed and France’s Euro 2024 squad selection also made official many believe that all eyes will be on the tournament in July 2024.

Why was Jurrien Timber not added to the Netherlands’ Euro 2024 squad?

Jurrien Timber's injury against Nottingham Forest
Jurrien Timber’s injury against Nottingham Forest [ Twitter/@BRFootball]

Arsenal star Jurrien Timber, who suffered an anterior cruciate ligament injury at the start of the season has not been cleared fit and declared available for selection going into the Euro 2024, he is however not the only absentee in the squad with the likes of Joshua Zirkzee, Jorrel Hato and Mats Wieffer also not receiving call ups.

READ ALSO: All fixtures in the group stage of the UEFA EURO 2024

The Netherlands Euro 2024 squad

Virgil Van Dijk
Virgil Van Dijk

The provisional squad includes the likes of Jeremie Frimpong, Ian Maatsen and Teun Koopmeiners, who are all currently in one of the best forms of their careers with experienced stars like Van Dijk, De Jong and Depay all returning to the team.

READ ALSO  Chelsea board are reportedly looking for Pochettino's replacement

Here is the provisional squad for The Netherlands ahead of Euro 2024.

Goalkeepers – Bijlow, Flekken, Olij, Verbruggen

Defenders – Ake, Blind, Van Dijk, Dumfries, Frimpong, Geertruida, De Ligt, Maatsen, Van de Ven, De Vrij

Midfielders – Gravenberch, De Jong, Koopmeiners, Reijnders, De Roon, Schouten, Simons, Timber, Veerman, Wijnaldum

Attackers – Bergwijn, Brobbey, Depay, Gakpo, Malen, Weghorst

Read the Latest Sport Trends and Get Fresh updates as they drop via Twitter and Facebook

The post Arsenal star player omitted as The Netherlands confirm Euro 2024 squad #Scroll down and hit the Share button


Pls share this post
Previous articlePICTORIAL: Freight Forwarders Defy Rain, Hold Prayers For NNPP In Lagos
Next articleMr. P undergoes special transplant in Turkey