FCT: Wike’s wife, others sworn in as Appeal Court Justices

FCT: Wike’s wife, others sworn in as Appeal Court Justices
Pls share this post

Listen to this article

The Chief Justice of Nigeria, CJN, Olukayode Ariwoola has
sworn in the newly appointed 22 Justices of the Court of Appeal.


They were sworn in alongside the 12 Judges of the High Court
of The Federal Capital Territory at the Supreme Court of Nigeria.


The new Justices are Abdullahi Muhammad Liman from Nasarawa
State; Abiodun Azeem Akinyemi from Ogun State; Olukayode Adegbola Adeniyi from
Oyo State; Zainab Bage Abubakar from Kebbi State; Isaq Mohammed Sani from
Kaduna State and Lateef Babajide Lawal-Akapo from Lagos State and Ngozika U.
Okaisabor from Imo State respectively.


Others are Donatus Nwaezuoke Okorowo from Enugu State;
Ruqayat Oremei Ayoola from Kogi State; Polycarp Terna Kwahar from Benue State;
Eberechi Suzzette Nyesom-Wike from Rivers State; Fadawa Umaru from Borno State;
Oyewumi Oyejoju Oyebiola from Oyo State; Ntong Festus Ntong from Akwa Ibom
State; Nehizena Idemudia Afolabi from Edo State; and Nnamdi Okwy Dimgba from
Abia State.


Others include Abdu Dogo from Federal Capital Territory,
Abuja; Abdulazeez M. Anka from Zamfara State; Owibunkeonye Onwosi from Ebonyi
State; Asma’u Akanbi-Yusuf from Kwara State; Victoria Toochukwu Nwoye from
Anambra State; and Enenche Eleojo from Kogi State.



Pls share this post
READ ALSO  IPOB: Nnamdi Kanu can’t get fair trial while detained by DSS – Lawyer Ejimakor
Previous articleCBN transferred funds to accounts controlled by Emefiele’s wife, witness tells court
Next articleNew Minimum Wage: Tinubu To Meet With NLC, Thursday