Kyari Bags Distinguished Award for Gas Revolution at NEAPS

Pls share this post

Listen to this article
Mr. Mele Kyari, Group Chief Executive Officer of NNPC Ltd., has received the distinguished award for Gas Revolution at the Nigeria Excellence Awards in Public Service (NEAPS).
Kyari was conferred with the award at a ceremony held at the State Banquet Hall of the Presidential Villa in Abuja over the weekend.

Kyari’s relentless efforts in the actualization of “from gas to prosperity,” the presidential mantra, have resulted in the recent commissioning of 12 CNG stations across Lagos and Abuja.

At the inauguration on Thursday, the Nigerian National Petroleum Company Limited announced that an additional 100 Compressed Natural Gas stations will be rolled out nationwide in the next twelve months.

The award ceremony, coordinated by the Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, also had other recipients, which included the Enugu State Governor, Mr. Peter Mbah, the Minister of the FCT, Mr. Nyesom Wike, and 42 others who received the NEAPS awards.

Vice President Kashim Shettima, who stood in for President Bola Tinubu, presented the awards.

A total of 44 Nigerians who have distinguished themselves and made exceptional contributions to public service in 2023 were recognised with the prestigious Nigeria Excellence Award, which was instituted to encourage and boost the morale of deserving citizens, including those in the private sector.

Speaking on the criteria for recognition, Secretary to the Government of the Federation Sen. George Akume and the Managing Partner of the NEAPS, Mariam Mohammed, said the award is a deliberate move to encourage excellence, innovation, and development.

READ ALSO  Attempts to create division within us will fail, I have high respect for Onanuga – Ngelale

Four out of the 44 awardees are women; among them is Abike Dabiri, Chairman of NIDCOM.

Those recognised in the business world include Aliko Dangote for the Industrial Revolution, Mele Kyari for the Gas Revolution, and Jim Ovia for the lifetime achievement award in banking.

The post Kyari Bags Distinguished Award for Gas Revolution at NEAPS #Scroll down and hit the Share button


Pls share this post
Previous articleTCN says national grid fully restored after partial collapse
Next articleSokoto State Governor, Ahmed Aliyu Tells Officials To Return Diverted Sallah Funds To Workers