NNPP NEC announces dissolution of NWC loyal to Kwankwaso

NNPP NEC announces dissolution of NWC loyal to Kwankwaso
Pls share this post

Listen to this article

The crisis rocking the New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP) assumed a different dimension after the National Executive Council (NEC) announced the dissolution of the National Working Committee (NWC) led by Mr Ajuji Ahmed and Mr Dipo Olayokun, as Acting National Chairman and National Secretary.

The party’s NEC noted that the decision of its Board of Trustees to call to order the erring national officers of the party was in accordance with the Constitution of the party.

The resolution of the party was contained in a communique jointly signed by Umar Jibril and Omolara Johnson at the end of the NEC meeting held on the 27th of May, 2024.

The Ahmed and Olayokun led NWC are loyal to Governor Abba Yusuf of Kano State and Senator Rabiu Kwankwaso.

The NEC also affirmed the six months suspension of Yusuf and the expulsion of Kwankwaso from the party.

Parts of the communique read, “The appointment of Dr. Agbo Gilbert Major and Comrade Oginni Olaposi Sunday as the National Chairman and National Secretary was confirmed and unanimously adopted.

“The recommendations of the Fact Finding Committee (FFC) and the Conflict Resolution Committee (CRC) on the Continuation of the six months suspension of Gov. Abah Yusuf of Kano State and Expulsion of Senator Rabiu Musa Kwankwaso from New Nigeria People’s Party (NNPP) were unanimously affirmed.

“The constitutional provision and recognition of the office of the founder of New Nigeria People’s Party (NNPP) was reiterated and a vote of confidence was unanimously passed on the Founder – Dr. Boniface Okechukwu Antebonam.

READ ALSO  Davido threatens to sue Dammy Krane for murder defamation

“That Independent National Electoral Commission INEC should as a matter of urgency update the record of the New Nigeria People’s Party (NNPP) to reflect the emergence of the leadership of the National Working Committee (NWC) led by Dr. Agbo Gilbert Major as National Chairman and Comrade Oginni Olapos Sunday as the National Secretary.”

The party further said Economic and Financial Crime Commission (EFCC) should be supported with all necessary information and documents on the petition against Kwankwaso, Alhaji Kawu, Ajuji, Buba Gatadima, Dipo Olayokun and the defunct NWC on the alleged N2.5 billion nomination fee and camping fund fraud.

The party maintained that its 2022 Constitution as amended remains sacrosanct with the flag and logo of the party.

It stressed that the national headquarters of NNPP is situated at Willands Plaza, Wuse Zone 4, Abuja, saying no other parallel office shall be in operation as the National Headquarters.

NNPP NEC announces dissolution of NWC loyal to Kwankwaso


Pls share this post
Previous articleBREAKING: Tinubu Re-elected ECOWAS Chairman
Next articlePolice arrest man attempting to kill street hawker in Kwara