Sir Olusegun Adekunle Dedicates Award  to O-First Group

Sir Olusegun Adekunle Dedicates Award  to O-First Group
Pls share this post

Listen to this article


Sir Olusegun Adeyemi Adekunle has dedicated the Award  Excellence in Public Service he recieved  on Saturday to O-First Group for the consistent focus on service to mankind, Country and Community.

Adekunle who is the current president of the socio- cultural group was honoured for his excellent contributions to the advancement of public service in Nigeria.

Ogbomoso First Group, a socio-cultural organization dedicated to promoting the development and progress of Ogbomoso, a city in Oyo State, Nigeria. The group brings together individuals from Ogbomoso and beyond to work towards the betterment of the community through various initiatives and projects and empowerment programs.

The Ogbomoso born Lawyer, administrator, manager ,planner and experience civil Servant was honoured by Nigeria Excellence Awards in Public Service (NEAPS) organized by the Best Strategic (TBS)


Media in collaboration with the Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation.

Adekule who retired in 2020 as Permanent Secretary (GSO),Office of the Secretary to the Government also served Secretary to the Presidential Taskforce on COVID-19 and the Secretary, 2023 Presidential Inauguration Committee and
Chairman of the 5th NSWG of the Nigeria Extractive Industries Transparency Initiative (NEITI)

Other recipients of the award includes; former SGF, Boss Mustapha, National Security Adviser, President of the Senate, Godswill Akabio, Speaker House of Reps , Dr Tajudeen Abass, Seven state Governors , Service Chiefs Alhaji Aliko Dangote, President, Dangote Group, Comptroller-General, Nigeria Customs Service, Wale Adeniyi; Governor of the CBN, Yemi Cardoso; Executive Chairman, FIRS, Zach Adedeji; IGP Kayode Egbetokun and others

READ ALSO  Fresh hope for Jay Slater as ‘hunters and dogs’ to flood Tenerife search area – but rescuers admit it’s a ‘labyrinth’

The post Sir Olusegun Adekunle Dedicates Award  to O-First Group first appeared on National Insight News.


Pls share this post
Previous articleAgba Jalingo’s Legal Ordeal Ends As Court Dismisses Cybercrime Charges
Next articleSchool’s out, and parents’ financial stress is in